//
you're reading...
West Virginia

Take me home, country roads!


It seems like yesterday that we were carving through the sweeping turns of the Skyline Drive, sending you off into the great unknown. But the day count says otherwise. While were were stuck in the 9 to 5 box, waiting to get through the day, you have been out there exploring the faraway corners of this great country we live in. For the last several months, this blog served as a window for us into an exciting and free life on the open road, sometimes care free, sometimes less than comfortable, and sometime straight dangerous, but always exciting and full of amazement and adventure. Hope you found what you were searching for. One thing for sure, you won’t ever feel like you did not look. We are proud of you Mike, and we can’t wait to see you back here in the place called HOME. Godspeed, brother!

Your homies

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Take me home, country roads!

  1. Thanks for putting that up bro. It was a pleasant morning surprise. Home is only a day away now. I’ve found enough and learned enough to keep me going for a while, before the next hankering for the road hits. These last four months have been perfect. Thank you for building the platform needed for me to record this trip the way I have. Without you, many many memories would be lost. I’ve liked you since the moment I met you and feel lucky to have a friend like you, Igor.

    Posted by mikekrabal | February 21, 2012, 7:23 am
  2. GLAD TO SEE YOU GOT HOME SAFELY.
    NO DOUBT YOU ARE GOING TO BE A LIFE LONG BIKER AND WILL TAKE MANNY TRIPS IN THE FUTURE.
    NONE WILL BE AS MEMORABLE AS THIS FIRST LONG RIDE.
    THIS COUNTRY OF OURS IS VAST AND BEUTIFUL AND FULL OF GREAT PEOPLE. THEY REALLY OUTNUMBER THE ASSHOLES.
    HAPPY TRAILS AND CALL IF YOU ARE EVER BACK IN THE HOUSTON AREA.
    DICK ANTONIUS (BOBS OLD BROTHER IN LAW)

    Posted by RICHARD ANTONIUS | February 21, 2012, 9:56 am
    • Hey Dick, good to hear from you. I’m not quite home yet. Just made it to Virginia today. I have about 260 miles to go. Should be arriving around 4 o’clock eastern time Wednesday. Right now it’s 8pm on Tuesday the 21st. Just wanted to say that it was a pleasure to meet you and thanks for having dinner with us. I think you are one hundred percent correct about the first trip being the best. Our country is unimaginable and I respect it so much more. Take care and I hope to see you again later on in the year.

      Posted by mikekrabal | February 21, 2012, 6:11 pm

Leave a Reply

About Me

My name's Mike Krabal and I am from Jefferson County WV. I'm a thirty year old guy who still believes that you can be anything you want to be. I'm on a mission to find out exactly what that is.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 33 other followers

Networked Blogs

Blog Stats

  • 78,713 hits
