//
you're reading...
Ashville, Beckley, North Carolina, Virginia, West Virginia

Videos from the road. West Virginia, Virginia, and North Carolina. The early days


TThis is the Biltmore Estate in Asheville North Carolina. It is the nations largest home and was built by George Vanderbilt one hundred and seventeen years ago. It has forty three bathrooms, thirty four bedrooms, and sixty five fireplaces. I paid nearly fifty dollars to do the walk through tour the day that I visited this national wonder.

This is a quick clip from Bridge Day at West Virginia’s New River Gorge Bridge on October 15th 2011. This gal in the video is taking the ultimate leap of faith off of the 876 foot high platform. I was on day two of my journey across the country at this point.

I found this view randomly on a side road in North Carolina after being chased off of the Blue Ridge Parkway due to a snow storm. Unfortunately my little Samsung camcorder was vibrating in the cold weather. The high temp that day was 34 degrees and the Goose and I managed a multi hour ride from Mt. Pisgah to Helen Georgia.

In this video I was traveling on interstate 64 west near Longdale Virginia when I wicked the Goose up to 110 mph before having to quickly slow down after seeing a highway patrol man. Luckily I avoided a ticket 🙂 I was only 100 miles into the journey and it was already becoming action packed and exciting. How I miss the road!!

About mikekrabal

I'm a fella who finally let the inner traveler come out. A non-standard sort.

Discussion

4 thoughts on “Videos from the road. West Virginia, Virginia, and North Carolina. The early days

  1. Instead of Blue Ridge Parkway it should be” Blue Ridge Raceway” because you were doing 80 mph. & never gained an inch on that car up ahead. lol And as far as the guy jumping off the cliff, I hope he didn’t think there was a parachute tied to the end of that purse he was going to throw.

    Posted by Asa Bob Hearn | March 6, 2012, 10:25 am
  2. Good stuff Mike! Keep up the sharing!

    -Aimless Collections

    Posted by Aimless Collections | March 6, 2012, 12:09 pm
  3. 110 mph! Wow.

    Posted by nwroadrat | March 10, 2012, 2:13 am

Leave a Reply

About Me

My name's Mike Krabal and I am from Jefferson County WV. I'm a thirty year old guy who still believes that you can be anything you want to be. I'm on a mission to find out exactly what that is.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 32 other followers

Networked Blogs

Blog Stats

  • 78,601 hits
